Chevron up Chevron down Chevron left Chevron right
Skip to main content

Our committees

We have a number of committees which help govern and scrutinise the activities of the organisation. Members include board members and customers.

  • Customer Services Comittee

    Customer Services Committee is accountable to and appointed by the Board. Its purpose is to ensure customers receive the best possible service, and that business resources are being well used


    Matt Cooney - Group chief executive
    Jaffer Kapasi - Chair of the Customer Service Committee
    Wayne Morris - Board member
    Aniekan Umoren - Committee member
    Maggie Hart - Committee member

  • Investment Committee

    Investment Committee reports to the Board. Its purpose is to ensure that the group makes good capital investments in keeping with its development programme and through the Group's Treasury Department.

    Matt Cooney - Group chief executive
    Steve Amos - Chair of the investment committee
    Wayne Morris - Board member
    Anne Turner - Board member
    Ponniah Rasanesan - Board member
    Chris Cheshire - Board member

  • Risk & Audit Committee

    Risk & Audit Committee reports to the Board. Its purpose is to ensure that good business practice is being maintained. It also oversees a register of risks, which helps manage important issues. The committee oversees internal audit and manages relationships with external auditors.

    Anne Turner - Chair of the risk & audit committee
    Ponniah Rasnesan - Board member
    Steve Amos - Board member
    Paul Periton - Committee member

  • Governance & Remuneration Committee

    Governance & Remuneration Committee reports to the Board. Its purpose is to review appointments to Board and committees. It also oversees performance of the Chief Executive.

    Matt Cooney - Group chief executive
    Wayne Morris - Chair of the governance and remuneration committee
    Aniekan Umoren - Board member
    Jaffer Kapasi - Board member
    Emma Macnish - Director of HR & communications
    Katherine Lyons - Board member

  • Scrutiny Panel

    The Scrutiny Panel reports to the Board appointed Customer Services Committee. Its purpose is to conduct and oversee independent reviews of services and ensure that they work in the best interests of customers. Membership of the Scrutiny Panel is made up entirely of customers and includes an independent ‘critical friend’.

    Ricky Aitken - Chair of scrutiny panel
    Margaret Taylor - Vice chair of scrutiny panel
    Kaushikari Dave - Scrutiny panel member
    John Addo - Scrutiny panel member
    Dawn O'grady - Scrutiny panel member
    Sandra Shaw - Scrutiny panel member
    Stella Hall - Scrutiny panel member
    Tony Aslam - Scrutiny panel member
    Ashely Young - Scrutiny panel member


If you have any queries about the information on this page, or about asra Housing Group, please feel free to contact us at comms&

Press enquiries

If you are a member of the media, please call our PR agency Creative Bridge on 01455 883 880.